2021 Dividend Presentation to Village

Left to Right: Aidan McLaren-Caux (Village Councillor and Council Rep on NACFOR Board), Ken Miller (Village Councillor), Tom Zeleznik (Mayor of Nakusp), Melissa Rode (NACFOR President), Anastasia Hewat (NACFOR Director), Susan DeSandoli (Village Councillor).

NACFOR declared a $100,000 dividend in 2021, bringing the total contribution to the NACFOR Legacy Fund to $2,094,435 since 2014. The NACFOR Board of Directors gave a brief presentation of 2020 operational highlights and presented the cheque to Village Council, NACFOR’s sole owner and shareholder at the October 12th, 2021 council meeting. Monies put into the NACFOR Legacy Fund per Bylaw 653, 2014, will go towards community projects in the Village of Nakusp, rural Nakusp, and RDCK Area K.


Nakusp and Area Community Forest. See our Home page for more info.